Research Guides: Labor Arbitration Resources: Labor Arbitration Resources

Arbitration Awards & Decisions

Lexis
Westlaw

Lexis Icon (You will be prompted to enter your Lexis Credentials) provides access to:

Westlaw Icon (You will be prompted to enter your Lexis Credentials) provides access to:

Case Law

Case Law

Labor & Employment Law Cases

Alexander v. Gardner-Denver Co., - 415 U.S. 36
Gilmer v. Interstate/Johnson Lane Corp., - 500 U.S. 20
Hall Street Associates, L.L.C. v. Mattel, Inc. - 552 U.S. 576
14 Penn Plaza LLC v. Pyett et. al., - 556 U.S. 247
Vaden v. Discover Bank, - 556 U.S. 49
Buckeye Check Cashing, Inc. v. Cardegna, - 546 U.S. 440
Nitro-Lift Techs., L.L.C. v. Howard, - 568 U.S. 17
Preston v. Ferrer, - 552 U.S. 346
Textile Workers v. Lincoln Mills, - 353 U.S. 448
Steelworkers v. American Mfg. Co., - 363 U.S. 564
Steelworkers v. Warrior & Gulf Co., - 363 U.S. 574
AT&T Technologies, Inc. v. CWA, - 475 U.S. 643
Howsam v. Dean Witter Reynolds, Inc., - 537 U.S. 79
United Paperworkers v. Misco, Inc., - 484 U.S. 29
Eastern Associated Coal Corp. v. Mine Workers, - 531 U.S. 57

Practice Guides

Alternative Dispute Resolution Practice Guide by Roth, Bette J. et al.
Call Number: KF 9084 A6 R35
This publication is available via Westlaw. You will be prompted to enter your Westlaw credentials.
Provides comprehensive descriptions and analyses of the various ADR procedures, both in general terms, and as applied to specific practice areas. Also discusses the considerations involved in deciding which form of ADR is best suited for a particular type of dispute, and provides practice tips.
Corporate Counsel's Guide to Alternative Dispute Resolution Techniques by Hancock, William A
Call Number: KF 9084 .C67. Row 69A
This publication is available via Westlaw. You will be prompted to enter your Westlaw credentials.
Provides a collection of practical materials for corporate counsel on commonly used ADR issues including arbitration (both domestic and international), negotiation, mini-trials, mediation, summary jury trials, ADR programs at companies, resolving employment disputes, ADR providers, professional organizations, & internet resources.
Texas Practice Guide - Alternative Dispute Resolution by Prather, Robert C.
Call Number: KFT1280 .T4931 A48. Row 83B
This publication is available via Westlaw. You will be prompted to enter your Westlaw credentials.
Provides a complete discussion of the theory and practice of ADR, including preparation strategies and practice-tested tips and tactics.
How arbitration works: Elkouri & Elkouri by Kenneth May
Call Number: KF3424 .E53 2016 Row 55A
This publication is also available via Bloomberg Law. You will be prompted to enter your Bloomberg Law Credentials.
Elkouri & Elkouri: How Arbitration Works covers issues including retiree health insurance, employer intellectual property protections, union recognition, and more. References include citations to hundreds of arbitration awards and judicial decisions. It includes tables of all discussed or cited arbitration awards, statutory authorities, and arbitrators.
Developing Labor Law by ABA Labor & Employment Section
Call Number: KF3369 .D48 2017 Row 54B
The Developing Labor Law: The Board, the Courts, and the National Labor Relations Act gives labor and employment law practitioners essential insight into all the latest updates in U.S. labor law. It covers the legal rights and duties of employees, employers, and unions, as well as procedures and remedies under the National Labor Relations Act. Updated regularly, it discusses major cases and what might be expected from the Board in the future.

Formbooks

Formbooks

West's Legal Forms - Alternative Dispute Resolution by Thomson Reuters
Call Number: KF1384 .A65 W48 v. 26 & 26A (4th ed.)
This publication is available via Westlaw. You will be prompted to enter your Westlaw Credentials.
Volumes 26 and 26a of West's Legal Forms are dedicated to Alternative Dispute Resolution. This text contains hundreds of original forms and analysis related to alternative dispute resolution.
Dorsaneo's Texas Litigation Guide
Print Call Number: KFT1730 .D67 1977 v. 7
This publication is available via Lexis. You will be prompted to enter your Lexis credentials.
This step-by-step guide offers a comprehensive collection of litigation forms. Alternative Dispute Resolution forms are available in Volume 7. Chapter 104 Sections 104.100 - 104.124.
Alternative Dispute Resolution
by Jay E. Grenig
Call Number: KF9084 .G74 2016 v.2
This publication is available via Westlaw. You will be prompted to enter your Westlaw credentials.
Appendix R of Volume 2 provides 150+ pages of ADR forms.

Study Aids

Study Aids

Labor and Employment Arbitration in a Nutshell by Dennis Nolan; Richard Bales
Call Number: KF3425 .N64 2017
Publication Date: 2016-11-15
This publication is available via West Academic.. You will be prompted to enter you Texas A&M UIN.
Text focuses on the fundamentals of the labor and employment arbitration process and explores the major arbitration law issues, their importance, and the conflicting opinions on them.
Arbitration Law in a Nutshell by Thomas Carbonneau
ISBN: 9781628101522
This publication is available via West Academic. You will be prompted to enter you Texas A&M UIN.
Addresses freedom of contract, federal preemption, and universal arbitrability. It conveys a thorough sense of the relevant case law and applicable rules. It describes the unique features of the various forms of arbitration and covers the current debate about arbitration.
Examples and Explanations: Dispute resolution by Michael L. Moffitt; Andrea Kupfer Schneider
Call Number: KF9084 .M63 2014 Row 69A
ISBN: 9781454833970
Using the proven-effective Examples & Explanations pedagogy, straightforward text explains legal doctrines and analytic frameworks. Provides clear and timely introductions to legal theory and analytic frameworks, including: the Federal Arbitration Act, federal preemption, challenges to arbitration, and evolving federal law confidentiality, The Uniform Mediation Act, and state confidentiality laws explanations of each of the three primary ADR processes.

Labor Arbitration Resources

Icon Key

Need Research Help?

Arbitration Awards & Decisions

Case Law

Practice Guides

Formbooks

Study Aids