Did you know the Law Library provides students access to a robust collection of electronic and print study aids to assist with preparing for classes and exams? The Law Library has two electronic databases that showcase a number of popular study aid series.
If you are a fan of the Nutshells series, the Acing series, or Short & Happy Guides, the West Academic Study Aids Collection is for you. The West Academic Study Aids Collection includes these series and many other resources such as Gilbert Law Summaries, the Sum & Substance series, the Exam Pro series, Hornbooks, and more. Students can enjoy extra functionality with this electronic database by creating an account while on campus. Please see the West Academic Study Aids – Full Access Suite description on the Law Library’s Electronic Resources page for further information. If you have any trouble accessing this database, please contact Professor Joan Stringfellow, the Head of Technical and Electronic Services, at jstringfellow@law.tamu.edu.
If you are a fan of the Understanding series, the Questions & Answers series, the Skills & Values series, or the Mastering series, the LexisNexis Digital Library Study Aids Collection is for you. The LexisNexis Digital Library Study Aids Collection includes these series and many other resources. The LexisNexis Digital Library Study Aids Collection is designed specifically for law students. It offers a wide range of features and benefits that will enhance your learning experience and help you excel in your studies. Click here to sign in with your TAMU email. Once you are logged in, you have access to the full LexisNexis Digital Library. There is also a link to the Digital Library available on Lexis+, via the Product Switcher in the top left corner of the home page.
If you prefer to access print copies of study aids, check out the Academic Support Collection located on Range 91B. The Academic Support Collection includes resources covering a range of topics such as law school success, property, torts, contracts, and civil procedure. Select print editions of titles from popular study aids such as the Examples & Explanations series and the Understanding series are also located in the Academic Support collection. Students can check out titles from the Academic Support collection for five days.
Happy studying!
Your Dee J. Kelly Law Library
0 Comments.