Thanks to HeinOnline, library patrons now have access to a new resource: National Defense University Press Publications. This exciting resource provides access to hundreds of current and historical texts from the esteemed National Defense University Press (NDU Press), which is a leading professional military and academic publishing house. For anyone interested in researching the areas of political science, military studies, international relations, or national security, this resource should be able to address all your questions!
What is the NDU Press you may ask?
The NDU Press is the flagship publishing house of the well-reputed National Defense University, located in the Washington D.C. area. It serves as the premier education institution for senior military and civilian leaders. The NDU Press is known for its long-standing reputation for producing top-notch, peer-reviewed materials on critical topics such as national security, defense strategy, joint military operations, global conflict prevention, and strategic leadership and policy.
How can I access the Database?
The NDU Press Digital Library is now available and included as part of the many databases in HeinOnline. School of Law students and faculty can access the resource here in our A-Z electronic database list.
Is this resource a part of HeinOnline's Military & Government Database?
HeinOnline's Military & Government Database is a comprehensive research database that primarily focuses on the operations of the United States Federal Government and its interrelationship with the military. This database is useful for anyone interested in understanding how governmental expenditures equate to military operations. In case you are curious about knowing how the government manages its on-field military operations such as the latest defense technology updates or off-field services like veteran benefit schemes, this database has all bases covered! The vast library collection also features in-depth accounting and spending charts of the government to its biggest beneficiary, i.e., the Department of Defense. Furthermore, one would also have access to congressional hearings, committee reports, laws, and other such relevant materials that explore the military and governmental topics in much greater detail.
Best,
Your Dee J. Kelly Law Library
0 Comments.