Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A/V Streaming Resources

Audio

  • CALI ClassCaster - CALI's free blogging and podcasting network. It allows professors to create free class blogs, websites,  and post educational materials. It also includes support for creating and posting recorded lectures.  All you need is your CALI ID and password to log in and get started.
  • The Docket Podcast - Criminal lawyer Michael Spratt and legal expert Emilie Taman discuss issues at the intersection of law, politics, and policy. What happens in our courts and the halls of power affects you.
  • LawNext Podcast - A weekly podcast hosted by Bob Ambrogi, publisher of LawSites. Each week, Bob interviews the innovators and entrepreneurs who are driving what’s next in the legal industry. From legal technology startups to new law firm business models to enhancing access to justice, Bob and his guests explore the future of law and legal practice. 
  • Law School Toolbox Podcast - The Law School Toolbox podcast is an engaging show for law students about law school, the bar exam, legal careers, and life. Each week, we offer practical tips and advice on academic matters, careers, and more. The Law School Toolbox podcast is hosted by opinionated law school and bar exam experts Alison Monahan and Lee Burgess
  • The Lawyerist Podcast - A show about the future of lawyering and law practice. Every week we feature conversations with successful lawyers, innovative thought leaders, and other creative people helping to shape the future of legal practice.
  • Music Online Cross-search hundreds of thousands of audio tracks, scores, reference works, and thousands of hours of video across all Alexander Street Press music databases.
  • Oyez - A  free law project from Cornell’s Legal Information Institute (LII), Justia, and Chicago-Kent College of Law. Oyez offers transcript-synchronized and searchable audio, plain-English case summaries, illustrated decision information, and full-text Supreme Court opinions (through Justia).
  • West Academic Study Aids Audio Collection - Provides unlimited digital access to hundreds of study aids, written by noted law school professors, that cover virtually every law school course including  audiobooks and audio lectures so you can listen on the go.

Video

  • Alexander Street Academic Video Online - Provides access to thousands of videos in subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • Courtroom Cast LexisNexis - Courtroom Cast Video contains thousands of hours of U.S. trials, hearings, and oral arguments. Search by practice area or industry, find proceedings in a specific jurisdiction or in front of a specific judge, or search by attorney or expert witness
  • Encyclopedia Britannica Online - The online version includes Britannica daily, a subject search and browse, a video collection, world atlas, timelines, a country comparison feature, and much more!
  • Films On Demand - Collection of individually purchased streaming video.
  • Knowledgette NOTE: You must register with your @tamu.edu email address in order to use this resource - Provides access to geology/geoscience/petroleum video lectures pertaining to the oil and gas industry.
  • Kanopy Streaming Video - Provides streaming video access to titles purchased by the library.
  • Law Library DVD Collection - The Library has a collection of DVDs covering documentary and popular films and TV series with a legal focus, plus a selection of award-winning U.S. and foreign films available at the Circulation Desk under Course Reserves.
  • LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) - An online learning resource that provides thousands of computer-based training videos covering a wide variety of topics. Instructional videos include software, business, management, technology, and creative and technical skills.
  • SAGE Research Methods Video - Includes over 480 videos, including hours of tutorials, interviews, video case studies and mini-documentaries covering the entire research process.
  • SAGE Video - Combines originally commissioned material with licensed videos. Texas A&M University has access to the following collections: *Education *Counseling & Psychotherapy *Business & Management *Media, Communication & Cultural Studies *Politics & International Relations *Psychology *Sociology *Criminology & Criminal Justice
  • Stash - Provides access to the planet's largest online library of animation, VFX and motion design. Stream, search and build your own playlists from over 3,500 exceptional commercials, music videos, title and broadcast designs, game cinematics, short films and more - complete with exclusive interviews, behind the scenes features, production notes, credits, toolkits and links for every project.
  • Westlaw Practical Law Videos - Provides legal know-how, transactional analysis and market intelligence for lawyers. Learn about the key features and functionality on Practical Law through the videos and user guides.