Skip to main content

**Remote Law Library Services**: Resources for Students

Information on current law library services for Texas A&M Law students and faculty.

Current Status and Information

Current Status:

The Dee J. Kelly Law Library is currently open for self-study to only the Texas A&M Law School community, including students, faculty, staff, and former students.

Although all in-person services are currently suspended, our remote library services are described below.

Please hold on to your materials, we cannot accept returns at this time. We are extending the due dates for all items.

While in the Law Library, these patrons are strongly encouraged to practice “social distancing” and sit one person per table and one person per study room.

The Law Library has disinfecting wipes at the Circulation Desk and throughout the Library and hand sanitizer near the restrooms.

More information regarding Texas A&M University's guidance on COVID-19 is available here.

 

Research Assistance and Questions

Our librarians are here to help!

We are able provide research assistance by email or via Zoom video conference from 10am - 4pm Monday through Friday and 1pm - 6pm Saturday and Sunday. If you have research questions, don't hesitate to:

You don't need to go it alone. Contact us for assistance when you need it.

Online Access to Casebooks

Some publishers are offering ebook versions of textbooks for a limited time during the response to the Cornavirus outbreak. See below for the specific instructions from individual publishers.

West Academic / Foundation Press

Students can call West Academic at (877) 888-1330 and speak with a customer service representative for help with getting ebook copies of books they have already purchased in print. Be sure to have the title, author, and edition of the textbook needed.

Wolters Kluwer / Aspen

Free access to ebooks via the VitalSource platform through May 25. Students can create a VitalSource BookShelf account using your TAMU email address here. Once you have created an account and logged in, you will see an "Explore" tab in the upper left corner of the screen. From there, you can navigate to find your ebook.  

Click here for FAQs on the VitalSource platform.

Lexis

The LexisNexis Digital Library provides students with access to e-casebooks and study aids now through the end of May in response to the COVID-19 disruption.

Carolina Academic Press

Free access to ebooks via the VitalSource platform through May 25. Students can create a VitalSource BookShelf account using your TAMU email address here. Once you have created an account and logged in, you will see an "Explore" tab in the upper left corner of the screen. From there, you can navigate to find your ebook.  

Click here for FAQs on the VitalSource platform.

Online Access to Library Databases & Resources

Law Library A - Z Database List

You may be prompted to login when accessing databases off campus.

Law Library Research Guides

Law Library Catalog

TAMU Libraries Catalog

Includes links to ebooks and electronic resources.

Frequently Used Electronic Study AIds

Our most frequently used electronic study aids and practical resources are:

Additional Electronic Study Aids

Our recent subscription to the LexisNexis Digital Library provides students with access to e-casebooks and study aids now through the end of May in response to the COVID-19 disruption. These study aids include the Questions & Answers series, Understanding series, Mastering series, and a host of e-casebooks.

In partnership with Wolters Kluwer Legal & Regulatory, the law library is pleased to offer students free access to the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library now through July 1, 2020. In response to the shift from on-campus to remote learning, students can now create a free account and access all thirty-eight Examples & Explanations titles plus the complete collections of Emanuel Law Outlines, Emanuel Crunch Time series, Glannon Guides, Casenote Legal Briefs, Academic Success series, Inside series, and more. In addition, this online library offers over 200 videos covering 21 course areas. Each video covers a fundamental legal concept and is written and presented by a law professor or legal practitioner. For more information on using the Wolters Kluwer Online Study Aid Library, please see this quick tutorial.

If you have any trouble accessing any of these online study aids, please contact Joan Stringfellow, Head of Technical and Electronic Services, at jstringfellow@law.tamu.edu.