Practicing Law Institute (PLI Plus)
Westlaw Resources
- Business Law Center - Search all Business Law Center materials above or navigate to specific content below.
- Forms for Small Business Entities - Forms for Small Business Entities contains forms relating to the principal types of small business entities. This practical resource helps you advise your clients on all matters relating to a small business entity.
- Fletcher Cyclopedia of the Law of Corporations - See chapter 15 for Corporate Governance. - Fletcher Cyclopedia of the Law of Corporations is widely recognized by attorneys and courts as the leading authoritative source of guidance in all matters of corporate law. It is the most comprehensive and most frequently cited corporate law resource available.
-
Meetings Of Stockholders - provides information and guidance necessary to advise, plan, and run corporate shareholder meetings efficiently and effectively - including up-to-date coverage of the latest SEC rules and regulations, recent DOL interpretations concerning institutional investors, case law developments, and emerging trends in shareholder actions.
- Nonprofit Corporation Forms Handbook - Nonprofit Corporation Forms Handbook includes nonprofit corporation forms with drafting suggestions for documents that meet requirements of selected jurisdictions.
- O'Connor's Texas Business & Commerce Code Plus - O'Connor's Texas Business & Commerce Code Plus contains select Secretary of State forms for secured transactions and trademarks and charts on the DTPA and cross references to relevant forms and related statutes, as well as to commentary discussions located in other O’Connor’s titles.
- O'Connor's Texas Business Organizations Code Plus - O'Connor's Texas Business Organizations Code Plus contains the entire Business Organizations Code, bill analyses, recommended readings for business-organizations practice, two charts, and numerous cross references to related statutes, regulations, forms, and secondary sources.
- Practical Law - Corporate and M&A - Practical Law resources related to corporate and M&& including forms, checklists, and guidance.
- Principles of Corporate Governance - Each Restatement or Principles topic is updated by an annual gathering of short synopses of judicial rulings or decisions in which the court has explicitly employed the Restatement or Principles in its decision-making. Whether followed, followed in part, criticized, or rejected, the Restatements and Principles are widely cited.
- Representing Nonprofit Organizations - Representing Nonprofit Organizations provides practical guidance for advising clients engaged in nonprofit enterprises. This publication covers a full range of nonprofit topics and issues.
- Texas Forms: Legal and Business - Texas Forms Legal and Business is a comprehensive collection of transactional forms categorized into 11 areas of Texas law.
- West's Legal Forms - Business Organizations with Tax Analysis
Lexis Resources
- All Business & Corporate Law Treatises, Guides & Jurisprudence - Contains all available treatises, practice guides & jurisprudence pertaining to business & corporate law. ( Home > Business & Corporate Law > All Business & Corporate Law Treatises, Guides & Jurisprudence)
- Business Entities Practical Guidance - Provides practice notes, templates and checklists for different types of business entities including LLCs and nonprofit organizations.
- Business Organizations with Tax Planning - A treatise that covers the formation and operation of the various types of business entities. The emphasis is on partnerships and especially corporations, but all other entities are also examined.
- Commercial Guidance Practical Guidance - Provides links to resources including general commercial and contract boilerplate, supply of goods and services, and business & commercial resource kits.
- Corporate and M&A Practical Guidance - Provides links to resources including signing and closing documents, international considerations, and business & commercial resource kits.
- Corporate Attorney's Practice Guide - gives you practical, step-by-step guidance for the representation of a business entity--as well as analytical overviews of each topic, checklists, practice pointers, links to complementary analytical materials.
- Corporate Counsel Practical Guidance - Provides practical resources for corporate counsel representing LLCs, Not-for- Profits, internet and social media companies, cybersecurity and other areas.
- Corporate Compliance Practice Guide - portable, quick-answer guide for expert insights into best practices for developing and maintaining compliance programs tailored to your client's or organization's industry, business, and culture - with specialized guidance for such practice areas and regulated industries including antitrust, securities, banking, healthcare, insurance and environmental.
- Rabkin & Johnson, Current Legal Forms with Tax Analysis - Each chapter includes a practice background that analyzes the legal issues to be considered in researching, planning, and drafting the forms, checklists, drafting guidelines that identify the major components of a standard agreement, and discuss the relevance of the clause within the form.
- Texas Transaction Guide--Legal Forms - Texas Transaction Guide: Legal Forms contains all the information you need to successfully represent your client through any transaction process. Depend on step-by-step guidance, practice notes, research guides, legal backgrounds, practice guides, and insightful commentary to assist you with the issues at the heart of all transaction law practices.
- Warren's Forms of Agreements - 8-volume set consisting of numerous well-defined, well-prefaced forms covering nearly every transaction that an attorney will encounter in business practice. The set serves as both a legal reference resource and a valuable drafting tool.
