Practical Resources for Law Clinics

Westlaw Resources

• Handbook of Texas family law: A Quick Reference Guide to the Family Code. (via Westlaw) - Contains the full text of the Texas Family Code and includes topics such as events permitting the recovery of attorney fees, as well as the recovery of damages, expenses, and other costs in suits concerning children.
• Texas Family Law Practice Guide - Includes step-by-step analysis of family law, as well as easy-to-use forms, checklists, and practice tips. 
• O'Connor's Texas Family Law Handbook -  O'Connor's Texas family law handbook is a family-law practice manual that provides analysis to aid practitioners in handling almost any family-law matter - from the simple to the complex. 
• O'Connor's Texas Family Law Forms - Includes plain-English forms that cover all the motions, pleadings, discovery, and other documents. 
• Texas Family Law Form Finder  
• Texas ProDoc, includes links to Texas Family Law Child Support Calculator, Texas Family Law Delinquency Support Calculator, Texas Family Law Divorce Inventory, and Texas ProDoc Family Law (including Pattern Jury Charges). 

Lexis

• Family Law Litigation Guide with Forms - You'll get in-depth coverage of procedural and evidentiary rules, as well as practical "how-to" guidance that helps you apply those rules in court.
• Family Law Practice Center - Includes primary and secondary sources, administrative sources, and practical sources related to family law. 
• Family Law and Practice - Family Law & Practice is national in scope and practice-oriented, providing guidance for every stage of a family law proceeding from initial client contact through modification and enforcement. 
• Texas Family Law: Practice and Procedure - Texas Family Law Practice and Procedure combine both substantive and procedural explanations of Texas family law with practical tips and forms from leading Texas family law practitioners. 

Family Law Handbooks and Practice Guides can be found in print in Row 44A for general resources and rows 83B and 84A for Texas resources. Below are a few selected texts that may be of assistance. 

Westlaw and Lexis

• Westlaw Military Law - provides links to cases, statutes, secondary sources, and other helpful practical resources. 
• Lexis Military & Veterans Law Practice Center - Includes primary and secondary sources, forms, news, and jury instructions

Below are a few selected Military and Veterans Law texts that may be of assistance. 

• Veterans Appeals Guidebook Call Number KF7713 .V48 2013
• The USERRA Manual: Uniform Services Employment & Reemployment Rights Available via HeinOnline
• Veterans Benefits: A Legal Research Guide Call Number KF7709 .C64 2017
• The Legal Guide for Military Families Call Number KF390 .M55 A44 2013