Practical Resources for Law Clinics

Formerly GPo FDsys. Provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Legislative History resources include, •GPO Congressional Hearings 1961 to Present, Congressional Record (Bound), 1873 to 2001, 2005 to 2013, Congressional Record (Daily), 1994 to Present, Congressional Reports, 104th Congress to Present, Featured House Publications, and Featured Senate Publications.

Congress.gov is the official website for U.S. federal legislative information. The site provides access to accurate, timely, and complete legislative information for Members of Congress, legislative agencies, and the public. It is presented by the Library of Congress (LOC) using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC's Congressional Research Service. Congress.gov is usually updated the morning after a session adjourns.

Provides comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from Congressional Information Service, Inc. Includes full text of bills, laws and regulations, as well as citations to or full text of congressional publications or other documents about current or pending legislation. The full text of the Federal Register is available from July 1, 1980 to the present. ProQuest Congressional also provides a searchable full-text U.S. Code, as well as the Statutes at Large dating from 1789. Other features of ProQuest Congressional include extensive information about members of Congress and Congressional Committees, and many other special features.

Makes available more than 18,000 legislative histories covering laws from 1929 to the present, including 9,000 brand new histories as well as 4,000 that include new research. Legislative Insight brings together full-text PDFs from our digital suite collections, new PDFs created from our Bills, Resolutions, and Laws microfiche collection, PDFs of presidential signing statements, and our in-depth knowledge of the legislative history research process.

HeinOnline contains more than 2,450 compiled federal legislative histories from a number of sources. These compilations are composed of the text of the final public law, House and Senate bill variations, congressional hearings, House and Senate reports, and more. These often provide insight into legislative intent and they also help to clarify ambiguous statutory language.

Select the U.S. Congressional Documents from the welcome page to access all content in the database.

The United States Congressional Serial Set, commonly referred to as the Serial Set, is considered an essential publication for unveiling American history. Spanning more than two centuries with more than 17,000 bound volumes, the records in this series include House and
Senate Documents, House and Senate Reports, and much more.