Searching Catalogs - Seminar Guide - Advanced Negotiations - Research Guides at Texas A&M University School of Law

Searching the TAMU Law Library Catalog

Search Tip: The advanced search function is recommended.

Search Tip: Search by subject headings rather than title or full-text.

Request an Interlibrary Loan
If the library does not have an item in its collection, a student may ask the library to request the item from another institution. Borrowed items can take anywhere from four days to three months to arrive. The law library will contact the patron when the item arrives. The patron may pick it up at the circulation desk.

Search Main Campus catalog - If you would like to check out any book from the main campus, please submit an interlibrary loan (ILL request) using this link.

Searching Legal Source - The Index to Legal Periodicals

Legal Source Index to Legal Periodicals

Use indexes to find articles across journals and search the full-text journal databases. Search Tips - Search the appropriate field

Search the Thesaurus for subject terms

Searching Electronic Databases

Find more databases through the Electronic Resources page. Links will require login with TAMU credentials.

Find interdisciplinary databases through the main campus libraries Databases page. Search database by resource type, vendor, subject, or popular name.

Google Scholar Proxy Link

Google Scholar Proxy Link
Google Scholar Proxy Link. This link will automatically display items available to you via the Texas A&M Libraries databases. You may have to login first.Google Scholar is an interface of Google that makes it easier to do academic research than is possible through the standard Google interface. It is designed to search for scholarly articles, case law, and patents, though it can also uncover books. Because Google Scholar uses automatic indexing systems, non-scholarly sources can be indexed accidentally.