Databases with a key icon (
) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.
Academic Search Complete (scroll down and click on the database name to access it): Multidisciplinary full-text database of academic journals, covering nearly all areas of study: social sciences, humanities, etc. Full-text articles from over 6000 scholarly publications and abstracts and indexing for over 10,000 scholarly journals, with content going back as far as 1887.
Directory of Open Access Journals: Indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for scholarly journals in many subject areas, including health science, languages and literature, business, history, law, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously).
HeinOnline: A vast repository of law reviews, law journals, and primary legal materials. All documents are presented as PDF scans of their original format.
Google Scholar: A free online source for articles and cases from all disciplines. Articles themselves are not hosted on Google, so access to the full text varies - some are free, but some are only found in subscription-based databases. To let Google Scholar automatically display items you have access to via the Texas A&M Libraries databases, just click on this link (you may have to login first).
JSTOR: A huge archive of academic and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas. JSTOR offers high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally printed. JSTOR is an archival database, not a current issues database. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Sage Online Journals: Electronic access to 550+ peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 264,000+ articles, with content dating back to 1999. High-quality, interdisciplinary content. Relevant journals include Race and Justice,International Journal of Discrimination and the Law, Ethnicities, and Culture & Psychology.
