Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Seminar Guide - Sentencing Law & Policy

A guide to seminar-specific resources as well as general help writing a seminar paper.

Databases

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

key iconDirectory of Open Access Journals: Indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for scholarly journals in many subject areas, including health science, languages and literature, business, history, law, and social science. Coverage varies by title (updated continuously).

key iconJSTOR: A huge archive of academic and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas. JSTOR offers high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally printed. JSTOR is an archival database, not a current issues database. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.

key iconProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.