Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Seminar Guide - Sentencing Law & Policy

A guide to seminar-specific resources as well as general help writing a seminar paper.

Sentencing

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

key icon Sage Online Journals: Electronic access to 550+ peer-reviewed, full-text journals and over 264,000+ articles, with content dating back to 1999. Relevant journals include Criminal Justice Policy Review, Punishment & Society, and The Prison Journal.

National Conference of State Legislatures: Corrections and Sentencing Resources

National Criminal Justice Reference Service: Sentencing and Sanctions: A federally funded resource offering justice and drug-related information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

SSRN Sentencing Law & Policy eJournal

United States Sentencing Commission

U.S. Courts, Defender Services Office, Introduction to Federal Sentencing

Advocacy Groups

American Civil Liberties Union: Sentencing Reform

Families Against Mandatory Minimums

Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights

National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers

Prison Policy Initiative: Resources on Sentencing Policy

The Sentencing Project

Criminal Procedure

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

American Bar Association, Criminal Justice Section

Brennan Center for Justice

Council of State Governments Justice Center

key iconCriminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text: Includes bibliographic records and full text covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.

Justice Policy Institute

National Center for Victims of Crime

Vera Institute of Justice