Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Seminar Guide - Law & Psychology

A guide to seminar-specific resources as well as general help writing a seminar paper.

Databases

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

key iconDirectory of Open Access Journals: Indexing, abstracting, and free full text access for scholarly journals in many subject areas, including health science, languages and literature, business, history, law, and social science.

key iconProQuest Dissertations & Theses: Includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.

key iconScience & Technology Collection (click on "EBSCOhost Research Databases"): Over 820 full-text journals covering the scientific and technical community. Also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1700 publications. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.

key iconScienceDirect: A collection of full-text and bibliographic information on science, technology and medicine. Offers peer-reviewed content back to 1995.