Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Seminar Guide - Law & Psychology

A guide to seminar-specific resources as well as general help writing a seminar paper.

Law & Psychology

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

TAMU Libraries Psychology Research Guide. Includes links to, among others:

  • key iconPsycINFO: Core resource for all areas of psychology; roughly 2,500 journals, over 200 of which cover neuroscience; 99% of journals are peer-reviewed with coverage starting in the 1880s.
  • key iconPsycARTICLES: Database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.
  • key iconPsycBOOKS: Full text database of book chapters from the American Psychological Association. Over 850 titles from 1950-2002. Also includes APA Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

key iconPsychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection: Database covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

key iconJournal of Legal Medicine: The official quarterly publication of the American College of Legal Medicine (ACLM). Incorporated in 1960, the ACLM has among its objectives the fostering and encouragement of research and study in the field of legal medicine. The Journal of Legal Medicine is internationally circulated and includes articles and commentaries on topics of interest in legal medicine, health law and policy, professional liability, hospital law, food and drug law, medical legal research and education, the history of legal medicine, and a broad range of other related topics. Full text available 1997-present.

key iconMedical Research Law & Policy Report: Track the most significant regulatory and legal developments in medical research.

Open Access Journal of Forensic Psychology

SSRN Law & Psychology Journal

List of Free Full-Text Psychology eJournals

SSRN Cognitive Science eJournals

Psychiatry, Neuroscience & Related Disciplines

Databases with a key icon (key icon) in front of them are provided by the Law Library or the Texas A&M Libraries. A NetID and password may be required for access.

key iconJAMA Network: Search interface for American Medical Association journals.

key iconJSTOR: A huge archive of academic and scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas. JSTOR offers high-resolution scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally printed. JSTOR is an archival database, not a current issues database. There is a gap, typically from 1 to 5 years, between the most recently published journal issue and the back issues available in JSTOR.

key iconHealth Reference Center Academic: A collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets.

key iconHealth Source, Nursing/Academic Edition (click on "EBSCOhost Research Databases"): Provides access to the full text of more than 550 scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines, with particular emphasis on nursing and allied health professions. Also features abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals.

key iconMEDLINE Complete: The world's most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE.

key iconPharmaceutical Law & Industry Report: Reports on regulatory and litigation developments affecting the pharmaceutical and biotech industries.

key iconSage Online Journals: Health Sciences: Includes the full text of 26 journals published by SAGE. Relevant topics include Autism, Child Psychiatry, Transcultural Psychiatry, Clinical Psychology, Health Psychology, Dementia, Aging & Gerontology, Public Health, Health Services/Administration, and Mental Disorder/Learning Disability.

key iconSage Online Journals: Psychology: Electronic access to 34 full-text psychology journals covering clinical issues, measurment, educational psychology, and more.

ScienceDaily Psychology News