Interdisciplinary Research Resources

EMBASE provides access to over 24 million indexed records, more than 7,500 current, mostly peer-reviewed journals and over 2,000 biomedical titles not currently offered by MEDLINE. It also contains almost 800 conferences, and more than 260,000 conference abstracts.

Provides access to ~550 scholarly full text journals and features abstracts and indexing for ~850 journals. Its primary focus is nursing and allied health and it is updated twice a week.

Search interface for American Medical Association journals.

The official quarterly publication of the American College of Legal Medicine (ACLM). Incorporated in 1960, the ACLM has among its objectives the fostering and encouragement of research and study in the field of legal medicine. The Journal of Legal Medicine is internationally circulated and includes articles and commentaries on topics of interest in legal medicine, health law and policy, professional liability, hospital law, food and drug law, medical legal research and education, the history of legal medicine, and a broad range of other related topics. Full text available 1997-present.

MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for hundreds of medical journals. Many of the most-used medical journals are available with no embargo to allow users to access the information as soon as it's published.

Database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber.

Full text database of book chapters from the American Psychological Association. Over 850 titles from 1950-2002. Also includes APA Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology.

Database covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.

Core resource for all areas of psychology; roughly 2,500 journals, over 200 of which cover neuroscience; 99% of journals are peer-reviewed with coverage starting in the 1880s.

List of health-related databases available via the TAMU Libraries.

List of medicine-related databases available via the TAMU Libraries.

List of nursing-related databases available via the TAMU Libraries.

List of psychology-related databases available via the TAMU Libraries.

List of veterinary medicine-related databases available via the TAMU Libraries.