Black Studies Center brings together scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, and much more for researching the past, present and future of African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself.
Gender Studies Database combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Several thousand links to freely available and indexed full-text articles and documents on the Web are available. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources.
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. It is an authoritative bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines. HLAS is searchable back to 1935, when the Handbook was first published. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
The Index Islamicus database indexes literature on Islam, the Middle East and the Muslim world. It is produced by an editorial team working at the School of Oriental and African Studies in London, established to transmit knowledge about Islamic and Middle East studies, which have tradionally been part of the curriculum of SOAS. Records included in the database cover almost a hundred years of publications on the world of Islam.
LGBTQ+ Source contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 120 of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers, as well as more than 140 full-text monographs/books.
This resource is designed as an important portal for slavery and abolition studies, bringing together documents and collections covering an extensive time period 1490-2007, from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world. Close attention is being given to the varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today.
This guide will help users learn more about antiracism and how to become antiracism allies and accomplices. It also includes support and self-care resources for Black, Indigenous, and People of Color (BIPOC).
From the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research, this database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science and economy, public policy, international relations, arts and humanities, business and education.
- Available to anyone using the Texas A&M University network
- You will be prompted to enter your personal database login credentials
- You must be a Texas A&M School of Law student, faculty member, or staff member to access this link
