Interdisciplinary Research Resources

Provides statistical and economic information on China. The database includes yearly macro-economy statistics, monthly macro-economy statistics, monthly reports on economy development, city statistics, county statistics, industrial data, and statistical yearbooks. The China census data is not available.

FAOSTAT is an on-line and multilingual database currently containing over 3 million time-series records covering international statistics in the following areas: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets, Producer Prices,Forestry Trade Flow, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Codex Alimentarius Food Quality Control, Fertilizer and Pesticides, Agricultural Machinery, Food Aid Shipments...

International Historical Statistics is an impressive and peerless collection of statistical data from around the world, covering a wide range of socio-economic topics. The collection includes data on the Americas and Europe, but also hard-to-find data on Africa, Asia and Oceania.

National Center for Health Statistics is part of the US Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC). This resource provides US public health statistics including diseases, pregnancies, births, aging, and mortality. It provides links to additional health statistics resources and fact sheets as well as public use data files for download.

Formerly known as Statistical Universe, this is a comprehensive index of statistical information produced by the U.S. government, important international intergovernmental organizations, and private and state government resources.

Statista is a database that contains international statistics, facts, and market data taken from free and proprietary sources

Listing of data and dataset of a few major Geographic/Geopolitical Coverage resources.

List of statistical and data set databases available via the TAMU Libraries.

The United Nations Statistics Division compiles statistics from international sources and produces global updates including yearbooks in specialized fields of statistics.

Women's Indicators and Statistics Database is a global database of statistics on gender, population, domestic violence, reproductive health, education, and more than 206 countries.