Howdy Students,
We know you are finishing up with your finals, but we wanted to let you know that we have added some new electronic resources for you!! You can check these out now by clicking on the titles below or by going to our A-Z List on our website.
Please let us know if you have any questions about these or any of our resources!!
Gig'em!
Your Dee J. Kelly Law Library!
|
DeGruyter & University Press Library eBook Collection This collection includes English language law titles from DeGruyter and partner presses published between 2000 and 2022. Other subject areas are also accessible through purchases made by the TAMU Libraries in College Station. |
|
LGBTQ+ Rights charts the gay rights movement in America, showing the civil rights codified into law in the 20th and 21st centuries, as well as the inequalities that still exist today. Topics covered include the Defense of Marriage Act, the AIDS crisis, military service by gay and transgender service members, "bathroom bills," and more. A separate subcollection presents historical texts whose views some readers may find offensive today, showing the prejudicial beliefs that permeated society and helped formed the laws of their time. |
|
Sexual Harassment & Workplace Compliance (Wolters Kluwer) Authoritative, accurate, timely analysis and resources to help you navigate the growing and constantly evolving complexities of sexual harassment within the workplace. Provides employment law attorneys, human resource professionals, and corporate counsel with immediate access to front-end preventative direction and powerful training tools, as well as guidance for how to handle issues and claims should they arise — all within a single, easy-to-use online resource center. |
|
Transnational Arbitration Observer (TAO) Newsletter The Transnational Arbitration Observer (TAO) newsletter is an initiative of Diego Alonso Massa in collaboration with publisher Maris B.V. The TAO service is a source of daily news and analysis aimed at keeping its readership abreast of recent developments in transnational arbitration (investment & commercial arbitration, mediation, and so forth). It complements the existing Transnational Dispute Management (TDM) publication, founded by Professor Thomas W. Wälde (1949-2008), which provides in-depth articles written by a large global network of legal experts. |
|
Transnational Dispute Management TDM is a peer-review online journal publishing about various aspects of international arbitration with a special focus on investment arbitration. Since the first issue was published in 2004 it has gained popularity among a large number of law firms, academics and other professionals in the field of arbitration. |
|
Water Rights & Resources (HeinOnline) This resource focuses on legal issues surrounding access to and the delivery of water. This collection focuses on the various uses for water, from hydropower, to agriculture, to drinking water, and how increasing pressures on water supply from climate change exacerbates historical tensions over who has access to water for what purposes. It also includes documents on the effects of the Clean Water Act within this framework. Through government documents, reports, and legislative histories, as well as books, scholarly articles and more, this collection examines the many legal issues surrounding society's collective, vested interest in access to water. |
0 Comments.