Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
HeinOnline has partnered with Hackney Publications, which explores the legal side of sports in depth and delivers mission-critical information to professionals who have chosen the sports industry as their field. These journals provide analyses to help these professionals make the best business decisions.
New
A finding aid designed to direct researchers to sources that compare multiple jurisdictions on focused subjects. These print and electronic sources contain full-text legislation, statutory citation, or other references to primary law. To enhance the usefulness and function of the listings, the bibliographic entries include multiple data points: author/editor, title, publisher, year or “continually updated” (if looseleaf), formats (including ebooks and databases), frequency of updating, ISBN or ISSN (if in print), and database/website where electronic resource can be found. The titles included in this resource have been released from 2011 on by multiple publishers and are categorized under 280 primary subject headings.
New
The Philippine Law Collection includes titles on subjects such as Civil Rights, Criminal Law and Procedure, Economic Reform, Foreign Policy, Insurance, Military Law, Trade Regulations, and more. Key titles include the Philippine Law Journal, Philippine Treaty Series, and Philippine Permanent and General Statutes. Browse the collection by title, author, date, and subject.
New
This unique resource contains the most current and extensive listing of publications created by presidential advisory bodies, and will be useful to researchers interested in U.S. history, political science, and law. Presidents have created such advisory groups (also called committees, commissions, boards, blue ribbon panels, or task forces) to advise them on particular problems or issues such Pearl Harbor, civil rights, the status of women, the assassination of JFK, the 1967 riots, Iran Contra, HIV/AIDS, the Challenger Space Shuttle accident, and 9/11. The bibliographic listings of more than 6,000 reports and other documents from the administrations of Andrew Jackson to Barack Obama are indexed by commission/advisory body name, report title, report subject and presidential administration. Links to more than 1,200 full text reports are provided. The companion database contains not only the bibliographic listing of reports but also many reports themselves as well as related United States congressional hearings, scholarly articles, and a bibliography.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...